WTF???? Has the Entire Country Lost Its Mind?????

Posted on 06/18/2012. Filed under: 2012 elections, anti-conservative, anti-republican, barack obama, bigotry, birth control, choice, democrat, democrats, equal rights, equality, homelessness, homophobia, lgbt, lgbt rights, Presidential elections, pro-choice, republican, republican hatred, Republicans, repugnants, School Funding, sex education |

I haven’t been doing a lot of blogging as I am in school full time and also dealing with the normal health issues of being bi-polar depressive and physically disabled. I’m not complaining about my lot in life. I am no longer homeless and I am working on improving my life, but I am disgusted with what I see going on around me.

There have been ministers who call for the death of all gays or that they should be put in a fenced in area until they all die. Then we have the minister arrested for beating his teenage daughter and his church cheers as he says “If I punched my daughter, she would be hurt.” These are supposedly men of god who twist the bible and the pulpit into hatred and bigotry.  They teach their parishioners to hate others instead of teaching them about the love of God or Jesus. This accepted and embraced by people who want someone to lead them and give them and excuse to hate others since they clearly hate themselves.

Political leaders are no better. The Michigan House stops a member from speaking because she used the word vagina. They are willing to legislate about a woman’s vagina but it cannot be mentioned. How absurd is that? In Tennessee  and Missouri, they want to pass bills outlawing schools from mentioning anything about gays or lesbians in sex education classes. Like the children will turn gay just because they heard about it. Trust me. That never happens. You are either born gay or straight. It is not something you decide.

 

Then we have the Presidential election going on. President Obama was handed a plate full of shit from Shurb’s two terms in office. The biggest deficit in American history at that time. Of course, the fact that the deficit has increased as the President tried to keep America from going into a major depression boggles the Repugnants minds. They seem to forget that they helped cause the horrible mess due to ending regulations on banks and corporations. The Republican Party or Repugnants, as I call them,  have been instrumental in blocking every effort to help and have opposed everything the Democrats have suggested because all they wanted was to keep Obama as a 1 term president. I believe that most of their hatred is purely racially motivated. The Repugnants have proven over and over in the past 3 years that all they want is to hurt labor, the middle clas, seniors, the poor, and disabled. The Repugnats want to cut Medicare, Medicaid, and Social Security. They also want to layoff teachers, underfund education and anything else they think is useless while they give more to the richest Americans and to corporations. What really boggles the mind is the  poor and middle class people who vote Republican without even considering what is happening to the schools in their area, that their Medicare and Medicaid are being slashed so that more and more doctors refuse to see or add any new patients who use Medicare or Medicaid. Do these yahoos really think they will be better off with schools that have no funding, medical care from community clinics, roads and bridges not repaired or with corporations moving more and more jobs overseas? Ask the people in North Carolina who use to work for furniture makers how they like not having a job. But sadly, these are the same people who will vote for the Repugnants.

I know I will personally vote Straight Democrat when election time rolls around in November. I will be voting for a party that believes in protecting children from conception to death. I will be voting for a party that believes a woman’s health choices are her own and that the government should stay out of her vagina. I will be voting Democrat because they believe that all people should be allowed to marry the person they love. I will be voting Democrat because they believe what happens in the bedroom is not anyone’s business except the consenting adults in the bedroom. I will be voting for Democrats because they believe the elderly and disabled should be treated with dignity. I will be voting a Straight Democratic ticket because the party stands for Equality for all and wants to rework the insane immigration laws. I will be voting for the Democrats because with all their flaws they are still the Party of the People.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “WTF???? Has the Entire Country Lost Its Mind?????”

RSS Feed for Doing My Part for the Left Comments RSS Feed

[…] Refinish69 at Doing My Part For The Left can only say WTF??? Has the entire Country lost its mind? […]

[…] Refinish69 at Doing My Part For The Left can only say WTF??? Has the entire Country lost its mind? […]

[…] Refinish69 at Doing My Part For The Left can only say WTF??? Has the entire Country lost its mind? […]

[…] Refinish69 at Doing My Part For The Left can only say WTF??? Has the entire Country lost its mind? […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

