I Survived The Texas Two-Step…Did You?

Posted on 04/01/2008. Filed under: Texas Democrats, texas politics, Texas Two-Step |


I Survived the Texas Two-Step

The past few weeks have been some of the most exciting and exhausting in the history of Texas Politics. We had the largest turn out of Democratic voters for the March 4th primary we have ever had in Texas and then the largest turn out on record for the precinct caucuses that night.


I Survived My Precinct Caucus

Fast forward to March 29th and see the largest county and senate district conventions ever held in Texas. There were long lines, frayed tempers, bad manners and lots of excited Democrats. LOL


I Survived My Senate District Convention


I Survived My County Convention

I barely survived but it was a great experience and guess what? It isn’t over. The Texas Two-Step is actually still going on and will be until the State convention in June.

Here is a flow chart Vince at Capital Annex did to help explain the process.

Photobucket

Dang, it is an exciting time to be a Democrat in Texas. I guess I will see a lot of you in June at the Austin Convention. Don’t forget to get your I survived gear. LOL

All the designs are available on various shirts, buttons and bumper stickers.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “I Survived The Texas Two-Step…Did You?”

RSS Feed for Doing My Part for the Left Comments RSS Feed

I survived the precinct and county conventions, too, so I’ll have to get a T-shirt. Good luck in Austin!

LOL I guess I need to design one that says I will survive this dang state convention.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

