Demfest 2005

Posted on 06/23/2005. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Okay, I am slow sometimes to think of things I should mention. LOL I was at Demfest 2005 in Austin this past weekend. Had a total blast spending 3 days talking, brain storming and getting to know fellow Dems from all over the country. I met Barbara Radnodsky and Karen Felthhauser and was impressed with these two wonderful women. I didn’t get to meet many other candidates but will take care of that in the next few weeks at all the events coming up.

I was also honored to work with Stonewall Democrats of Austin as a sponsor of the Bloggers Breakfast. You might be surprised at the faces behind some of the bloggers names. LOL The main talk was about how we as bloggers can be more involved. I caught the bug and started this blog just from hearing these great and thoughtful people.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

